On Thursday, 16 October, the Saeima adopted in the final reading a new law setting forth rules on the management of companies owned by the state or a local government. The Law on the Management of State-Owned Capital Shares and Capital Companies will come into force on 1 January 2015 and will lay down the procedure according to which such companies are to be founded, operated and liquidated, as well as the procedure for managing capital shares, including setting of goals and assessment of...
On Thursday, 16 October, the Saeima adopted amendments to the Rules of Procedure of the Saeima and thus introduced several changes in the law that regulates the work of the parliament. The amendments envisage stricter sanctions against MPs who violate the Code of Ethics for Members of the Saeima, namely, it will now be possible to forbid such MPs from taking the rostrum at plenary sittings or to exclude them from plenary sittings, accordingly imposing a fine in the amount of 20% of the...
On Friday, 17 October, the European Affairs Committee approved the topics that will be addressed during the parliamentary meetings of Latvia’s first Presidency of the Council of the European Union. It is expected to hold six parliamentary meetings during the Presidency. “Parliamentary meetings of the Presidency are an opportunity to highlight certain priorities of the Latvian Presidency and, on a parliamentary level, to address issues that are significant for Europe and that...
More »
Trešdien, 22.oktobrī
09:00  Pieprasījumu komisijas sēde
09:00  Eiropas lietu komisijas sēde
10:00  Ārlietu komisijas sēde
10:00  Budžeta un finanšu (nodokļu) komisijas sēde
10:00  Juridiskās komisijas sēde
10:00  Izglītības, kultūras un zinātnes komisijas sēde
10:00  Aizsardzības, iekšlietu un korupcijas novēršanas komisijas sēde
10:00  Valsts pārvaldes un pašvaldības komisijas sēde
10:00  Tautsaimniecības, agrārās, vides un reģionālās politikas komisijas sēde
10:00  Sociālo un darba lietu komisijas sēde
12:00  Mandātu, ētikas un iesniegumu komisijas sēde
12:00  Nacionālās drošības komisijas sēde
12:00  Sabiedrības saliedētības komisijas sēde
12:30  Publisko izdevumu un revīzijas komisijas sēde
13:30  Ārlietu komisijas Baltijas lietu apakškomisijas sēde